Access Copyright’s Board of Directors is composed of 10 elected directors and the executive director. An elected Nominating Committee recruits prospective directors who agree to stand for election at the AGM. 



2016 Board of Directors

Cameron Macdonald
Nicole Dixon
Kelly Duffin
Gordon Dyer
Michael Elcock
Debbie Hogan
Stephen Hurley
Katherine Lawrence
Roanie Levy, AC executive director
Grant McConnell
David Swail

Membership Advisory Committee (MAC)

Access Copyright’s Membership Advisory Committee (MAC) is an elected group of representatives that advises the Access Copyright Board of Directors on matters of concern to affiliates. If you are an Access Copyright affiliate, the MAC is your channel to the Access Copyright Board of Directors. Bring your questions or concerns to the attention of the MAC by emailing mac [at] accesscopyright [dot] ca, which will deliver your message directly to the committee chair.  

2016 MAC

Robin Sokoloski (Playwrights Guild of Canada)  [Chair]
Gary Bennett (Pearson Canada)
John Degen (The Writers’ Union of Canada)
Kate Edwards (Association of Canadian Publishers)
Marcia Lea (Canadian Artists Representation)
Kieran Leblanc (Book Publishers Association of Alberta)
Gerry McIntyre (Canadian Educational Resources Council)
Jonathan Meakin (Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia)

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter